General information about visa to Uzbekistan

Who needs a visa to Uzbekistan?

On the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan works a legislation, according to which all entering the country, foreign citizens or passing the territory of the country in transit, are required to have a visa. With several States Uzbekistan operates a visa-free support – entry without a visa up to three months: Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, The Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia.

Visas depend strictly on Your purpose of visiting the Republic of Uzbekistan: diplomatic, official, working, tourist and transit.

To obtain a tourist visa to Uzbekistan is in two stages:

  1. To get visa support (permission from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan, hereinafter MFA)
  2. To obtain visas at the Embassy or Consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan, in exceptional cases to obtain visas at the airport.

Visa support for a tourist visa to Uzbekistan

What is visa support? Visa support – is essentially a permission to issue tourist visas to the country, in our case in Uzbekistan. It is issued by any travel Agency licensed by the National Company «Uzbektourism», and further transferred to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for consideration. In this institution, your documents will be considered within seven working days. After passing seven days, the resolution with a telex send to the offices of the Embassy or Consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan, depending on where the tourist wants to obtain a visa. In turn, the travel Agency informs the tourist that he has received a visa support and reports the telex number. At its discretion the Ministry of Foreign Affairs may issue a permit, and also to refuse it.

For citizens of the following countries, there is a simplified procedure for obtaining a visa: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Thailand, the UK, Germany, Spain, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, France, Switzerland and Japan. To obtain a visa, they simply contact the diplomatic or consular offices of the Republic of Uzbekistan, where the decision on visa issuance will be solved within two working days.

Our company will provide You a visa support with pleasure, to obtain a tourist visa to Uzbekistan, if You order your tour in Uzbekistan with us.

Please note consular fees in receiving the visa. The sum of the above fees ranges from 40$ to 200$ USA, and it directly depends on nationality and duration of Your stay.

Information for a visa support

 To obtain visa support to our company, You need to complete the online form , to send us a photocopy of Your passport (via Fax, or you can attach it in the attachment).

As soon as we receive this information from You, we will issue a visa support and submit  for consideration to the MFA. As soon as the resolution of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs is received, we will send You the telex number at Your email.

As soon as You get the telex number, you can immediately submit your document to the Embassy or Consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan: visa application form, one photo 3×4, passport, telex number, and to pay consular fees.

 Where can I get a visa to enter the Republic of Uzbekistan?

 Visa to Uzbekistan on arrival at the airport of Tashkent city.

Citizens whose countries have no Embassy or Consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan, as well as who is not able to obtain it in the prescribed manner-  can obtain a visa at the airport of Tashkent city. For securing a visa support to obtain a tourist visa in Tashkent airport you need a copy of the air tickets in addition to the online form and passport copy.

The application for an Uzbek visa:

 You can download an official application for an Uzbek tourist visa on the website: This form is accepted in all Embassies and Consulates of Uzbekistan.

According to the decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev, on February 10, 2018, innovations came into force, which deal with visa-free regime issues for a period of 30 days.
Innovations concern citizens of the state: Israel, the Republic of Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, the Republic of Singapore, the Republic of Turkey and Japan, from the date of entry into the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Including, the visa-free regime with the specified date is established for the crew members of aircrafts of foreign airlines that carry out regular flights to the republic.
According to this document, a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 countries is introduced. In particular, it concerns citizens of Australia, Holland, India, China, Canada, the USA, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and Sweden.
In pursuance of this decree, the President of Uzbekistan instructed the relevant ministries and departments to put into operation on July 1, 2018 the system of issuing electronic entry visas.